School Timetable and Term Dates

Our School Day

We encourage all children to come to school every day and on time. 

Arriving on time allows a child to have the best possible start to their day. Good attendance ensures children achieve their best because they do not miss any learning. 

Classroom doors are open from 8.55am and close at 9.05am. Any children that come into school after 9.00am will be marked in late. After 9.05am the classroom doors will shut and all late children must enter through the Main Reception.

Nursery

  • Morning (8.55am - 11.30pm)
  • Afternoon (12.30 - 3.15pm)

Reception

  • Morning (8.55am - 11.30pm)
  • Afternoon (12.30 - 3.05pm)

Key Stage 1

  • Morning (8.55am - 12.00pm)
  • Lunch (12.00pm - 1.00pm)
  • Afternoon (1.00pm - 3.15pm)
  • Playtime (2.00pm - 2.10pm)

Key Stage 2

  • Morning (8.55am - 12.30pm)
  • Lunch (12.30pm - 1.30pm)
  • Afternoon (1.30pm - 3.15pm)

TERM DATES 2018 - 2019

Autumn Term

Monday, 3rd September 2018 to Friday, 19th October 2018

Half Term: Monday, 22nd October 2018 to Friday, 26th October 2018

Monday, 29th October 2018 to Friday, 21st December 2018

 

Spring Term

Monday, 7th January 2019 to Friday, 15th February 2019

Half Term: Monday, 18th February 2019 to Friday, 22nd February 2019

Monday, 25th February 2019 to Friday, 5th April 2019

 

Summer Term

Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 to Friday, 24th May 2019

 Half Term: Monday, 27th May 2019 to Friday, 31st May 2019

 Monday, 3rd June 2019 to Tuesday, 23rd July 2019

 

School Closed for Staff Training Days (5 days each year) 

Monday, 3rd September 2018

Tuesday, 4th September 2018

Monday, 29th October 2018

Monday, 7th January 2019

Monday, 3rd June 2019 or Tuesday 4th June 2019

(One day will be an INSET Day, one day will be a closure for Eid, depending on when Eid falls).

 Please click for a downloadable copy of the term dates

 

 

 

TERM DATES 2018 - 2019